Logo of the Dutch government

Private Purchasing Art Scheme (KunstKoop)

This information is provided by

Netherlands Enterprise Agency, RVO

Please note: temporarily closed

Are you a gallery holder and do you want to promote the sale of contemporary art? Then you can join the Private Purchasing Art Scheme (KunstKoop).

This loan enables your customers to pay for purchases in installments without paying interest. Instead the Mondriaan Fund pays the interest directly to the bank. Your customers will only be eligible for this scheme if your gallery has been accepted onto the scheme.

When do you qualify?

  • Your gallery has been registered with the Chamber of Commerce (KVK) for at least 1 year.
  • In the year prior to applying to join the scheme the turnover of your gallery from visual art sales was at least €30.000.
  • You have a set stable of artists.
  • The quality of your gallery’s art is satisfactory.

Read about all the conditions (in Dutch) you must meet on the Mondriaan Fund website.

How to apply

You can no longer apply for the Private Purchasing Art Scheme (KunstKoop). You can apply once every 2 years. You can only apply if you do not currently take part in this scheme. If you already take part, you can keep offering the KunstKoop scheme until the end of 2023. A new application round will open in 2023 (in Dutch).

You need to hand in several documents with your application. The Mondriaan Fund provides a checklist (in Dutch) on their website.

This article is related to:

This information is provided by

Netherlands Enterprise Agency, RVO
FAQPartnersContactAbout usDisclaimerPrivacy & CookiesAccessibilityOndernemersplein (Dutch) is an initiative of:Netherlands Chamber of Commerce, KVKNetherlands Enterprise Agency, RVOImmigration and Naturalisation Service, INDTax and Customs Administration, BelastingdienstGovernment.nlStatistics Netherlands, CBSNetherlands Vehicle Authority, RDWDigital Trust CenterEuropean Commission Point of Single is the Dutch Point of Single Contact for entrepreneurs.Accessibility level: W3C WAI-AA WCAG 2.1